Transparency in Vessels, Online Class at Winslow Art Center September 16-October 19

Transparency in Vessels, Online Class at Winslow Art Center September 16-October 19

 

Date: Mondays, September 19-October 17, 2022 (no class September 26)
Time: 11:00 AM-1:30 PM Pacific Time/2:00-4:30 PM Eastern Time/7:00-9:30 PM London Time)
Level: All
Medium: Oil or acrylic

Blooms get all the attention in a still life or flower painting. But there is nothing like enjoying the transparency in the glass vessels that contain all of those blooms. But glass is often overdone, with too many strokes, too much paint applied with a heavy hand, too much white paint, all of which results in a flat, weighty surface that resembles ceramics, not see-through glass! Learn how to paint less in order to create more: more light, more depth, more anchoring weight, more delicacy. And, don’t worry–we will be painting plenty of flowers along the way!

Week One: round vessels
Week Two: square vessels
Week Three: cut vessels
Week Four: painting edges and glass

To register, click here

 

https://winslowartcenter.com/product/amy-brnger-transparency-in-vessels-online-mondays-september-19-october-17-2022-no-class-september-26/

Back to blog