ONLINE WORKSHOPS

My private online workshops are taught via Zoom. Enrollment instructions and supply lists are included in each workshop registration on the ‘shop’ page. If I am teaching elsewhere, please see the school policies for how classes are taught.

Please note that in order to fully experience each workshop, you need a robust internet connection, a microphone and camera enabled computer/IPad/smart tablet (phones are not ideal—very small screens). If attending one of my private workshops, you will also need to join Facebook so that you can access our private page.

Please test your audio and video ahead of time to avoid frustration during the workshop—I can’t address technical issues for participants and assume you have taken time to acclimate. Supply lists will be provided upon registration.

  • AUGUST 15 + 22, 2022

    LATE SUMMER FLOWERS

    Date: Mondays, August 15 & 22, 2022
    Time:
    11:00 AM-1:30 PM Pacific Time
    2:00-4:30 PM Eastern Time
    7:00-9:30 PM London Time

    Level: All

    Medium: Oil, acrylic or pastel (Amy will demo in oil)

    Where: online via Zoom, Winslow Art Center

    Cost: $195

    Paint the warm toned summer flowers of August: sunflowers, zinnias, dahlias, with Amy. We will focus on using the bright colors on your palette, and learn how to judiciously tone them down to enrich color and make the flowers pop from your panel without garishness.

    Session 1: A Small bouquet of yellow and orange
    Session 2: Working with larger bouquets with brilliant blooms.

    REGISTER NOW 
  • FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 16, 2022

    PAINTING GLASS VESSELS: AN INTRODUCTION

    Date: Friday, September 16, 2022
    Time:
    2:00-3:30PM Pacific Time
    5:00-6:30 PM Eastern Time
    10:00-11:30 PM London Time

    Medium:
    Oil or acrylic

    Where: online via Zoom, Winslow Art Center

    Cost: $40

    Is painting a glass vase an exercise in frustration? Join oil painter Amy Brnger as she demonstrates painting techniques with glass. Don’t be afraid of transparent surfaces: learn to approach them with confidence and exuberance! Amy will demonstrate painting a flower bouquet in a glass vase, and will also review how to set up your vase in a way that increases your ability to paint them successfully.

    REGISTER NOW